Egg Industry News and Commentary

  —  Mar 10

South Korea Bans Shell Egg Imports


Following the official declaration by the USDA to the World Organization of Animal Health regarding isolation of an H7 strain avian influenza virus from a broiler breeder flock in Tennessee, South Korea has banned importation of poultry and shell eggs from the U.S. effective March 6th. Heat-treated egg products will however be imported from the U.S. 


Currently South Korea will only import processed poultry and shell eggs from Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Brazil, Chile and Thailand.